The Masters 2012 Field Finalized: Cleveland's Jason Dufner Makes Field

AUGUSTA, GA - APRIL 06: Jason Dufner and Vijay Singh of Fiji walk together during a practice round prior to the 2010 Masters Tournament at Augusta National Golf Club on April 6, 2010 in Augusta, Georgia. (Photo by Harry How/Getty Images)

18 former winners will take part in this year's Masters.

The field for the 2012 Masters Championship is finally set, and there is a bit of a local flavor in terms of those teeing off. Jason Dufner, a Cleveland native that played collegiately at Auburn, will be in this year's field. Jason Day, an Australian native who makes his home in Columbus, is also part of the field.

Among the list of players is a group of 15 first-timers, a number that includes six amateur golfers. A total of 18 former champions will also take part, including Tiger Woods, who is fresh off of a recent victory.

The two notable names who missed the boat this year were Carl Pettersson and fan favorite Ernie Els. Both needed to win Sunday's Houston Open to clinch a spot at Augusta this week and fell short of that goal. Pettersson narrowly lost to Houston Open champion Hunter Mahan by a mere stroke to see his hopes for a glorious week at the Masters evaporate into thin air, while Els finished six shots off the pace despite entering the day as a longshot to win.

Here's a list of the entire field:

Aaron Baddeley
Bae Sang-moon
Thomas Bjorn
Keegan Bradley
Jonathan Byrd
Angel Cabrera
Paul Casey
Kevin Chappell
K.J. Choi
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark
Darren Clarke
Fred Couples
Ben Crane
Ben Crenshaw
Jason Day
Luke Donald
Jason Dufner
Simon Dyson
Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
Ross Fisher
Rickie Fowler
Harrison Frazar
Jim Furyk
Sergio Garcia
Robert Garrigus
Lucas Glover
Bill Haas
Anders Hansen
Peter Hanson
Padraig Harrington
Charles Howell III
Trevor Immelman
Ryo Ishikawa
Fredrik Jacobson
Angel Miguel Jimenez
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Robert Karlsson
Martin Kaymer
Kim Kyung-tae
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird
Berhard Langer
Paul Lawrie
Sandy Lyle
Hunter Mahan
Graeme McDowell
Rory McIlroy
Phil Mickelson
Larry Mize
Edoardo Molinari
Francesco Molinari
Kevin Na
Sean O'Hair
Mark O'Meara
Geoff Ogilvy
Jose Maria Olazabal
Louis Oosthuizen
Ryan Palmer
Ian Poulter
Alvaro Quiros
Chez Reavie
Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
Charl Schwartzel
Adam Scott
John Senden
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Brandt Snedeker
Craig Stadler
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Henrik Stenson
Steve Stricker
David Toms
Bo Van Pelt
Scott Verplank
Johnson Wagner
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Tom Watson
Mike Weir
Lee Westwood
Mark Wilson
Gary Woodland
Tiger Woods
Ian Woosnam
Y.E. Yang

For more on the Masters, stick with SB Nation's golf hub page. Also be sure to check out SB Nation's golf blog Waggle Room for more golf coverage.

Trending Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Cleveland

You must be a member of SB Nation Cleveland to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Cleveland. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Cleveland

You must be a member of SB Nation Cleveland to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Cleveland. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.