clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Indy 500 Lineup: Field Of 33 Is Set For Sunday's 500

On Sunday, the 96th running of the Indianapolis 500-mile race will be held at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Following this past weekend's Pole and Bump Days, the field of 33 is officially set. With none of the top 24 qualifiers being bumped and with the final nine spots already set, Bump Day was largely uneventful with the exception of a crash from Charlie Kimball who is placed in the 14th posiiton. He and his team will now have a week to try and fix up the car as best as they can.

Here is the full starting lineup for the 2012 Indianapolis 500:

1. Ryan Briscoe
2. James Hinchcliffe
3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
4. Marco Andretti
5. Will Power
6. Helio Castroneves
7. Josef Newgarden
8. Tony Kanaan
9. EJ Viso
10. Rubens Barrichello
11. Alex Tagliani
12. Graham Rahal
13. Ana Beatriz
14. Charlie Kimball
15. Scott Dixon
16. Dario Franchitti
17. James Jakes
18. JR Hildebrand
19. Taukma Sato
20. Townsend Bell
21. Justin Wilson
22. Michel Jourdain
23. Simon Pagenaud
24. Sebastian Saavedra
25. Sebastien Bourdais
26. Wade Cunningham
27. Oriol Servia
28. Ed Carpenter
29. Mike Conway
30. Katherine Legge
31. Bryan Clauson
32. Simona De Silvestro
33. Jean Alesi

For more information and coverage of the 2012 Indy 500 check this SB Nation StoryStream. For all of the comings and goings in the world of IndyCar, please visit SB Nation's dedicated IndyCar blog, Pop Off Valve.

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.