clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 BMW Championship: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Friday

Second round play at the 2012 BMW Championship will begin a few hours early on Friday morning as a potentially large thunderstorm nears the Crooked Stick Golf Club in Carmel, Ind. Groups will now tee off between 8 a.m. ET and 10:01 a.m. ET, with an anticipated finish of the round at approximately 3 p.m. ET.

At the moment, there's a four-way tie for first place at 8-under between Rory McIlroy, Webb Simpson, Bo Van Pelt and Graham DeLaet, while Tiger Woods and Vijay Singh are one stroke behind that foursome. Cleveland native Jason Dufner is tied for 56th after finishing the first round even.

McIlroy, Woods and Nick Watney will tee off from the first hole at 9:39 a.m. ET, while Simpson, Van Pelt and Jim Furyk tee off a few minutes earlier at 9:28 a.m. ET. Dufner, who is playing with Phil Mickelson and Zach Johnson, starts at the same time as the latter group.

The remaining leader, DeLaet, tees off at 9:50 a.m. ET with Troy Matteson and David Hearn. A complete list of tee times can be found here, plus you can check out the leaderboard here.

For more information on the PGA Tour, check out SB Nation's official Golf hub. Stick with SB Nation Cleveland for local sports news and updates.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.