clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl roster 2013: Josh Cribbs joins Joe Thomas and Phil Dawson representing Browns

Kick returner Josh Cribbs was named as a replacement for Ravens' Jacoby Jones on the 2013 Pro Bowl roster. He will participate in his third career Pro Bowl, joining Joe Thomas and Phil Dawson as the Browns' representatives.

Jason Miller

It's a given that Browns left tackle Joe Thomas will appear in the 2013 Pro Bowl to be played at 7 p.m. ET Sunday in Honolulu.

The addition of another frequent visitor, kick returner Josh Cribbs, was somewhat unexpected.

Cribbs will fill in for Ravens KR Jacoby Jones, whose participation in the Super Bowl trumps his selection to play in the annual all-star game.

It is Cribbs' third Pro Bowl selection, bolstering a resume that already proves him as one of the best return men in NFL history. He averaged 12 yards per punt return this year (sixth in the NFL) and his 27.4 yard per kick return average ranked fourth in the league.

Thomas kept his Pro Bowl streak alive, having qualified for the game in each of his first six seasons in the league. He hasn't missed a start in that time either, having played in 96-consecutive games.

Kicker Phil Dawson only missed two of 31 kicks this season, and was a perfect 13-for-13 from 40 yards and longer, earning himself his first Pro Bowl berth in a career dating back to 1999. He is the only remaining member of the Browns' team that was resurrected Dawson's rookie year.

2013 Pro Bowl Rosters

*Peyton Manning Denver Drew Brees New Orleans
Matt Schaub Houston Eli Manning New York Giants
Andrew Luck Indianapolis Russell Wilson Seattle
Running Back
*Arian Foster Houston *Adrian Peterson Minnesota
Jamaal Charles Kansas City Marshawn Lynch Seattle
C.J. Spiller Buffalo Doug Martin Tampa Bay
*Marcel Reece Oakland Jerome Felton Minnesota
Wide receiver
*Andre Johnson Houston Julio Jones Atlanta
*A.J. Green Cincinnati Victor Cruz New York Giants
Reggie Wayne Indianapolis Larry Fitzgerald Arizona
DeMaryius Thomas Denver Vincent Jackson Tampa Bay
Tight end
Jermaine Gresham Cincinnati Jason Witten Dallas
Owen Daniels Houston Kyle Rudolph Minnesota
*Duane Brown Houston Russell Okung Seattle
*Joe Thomas Cleveland Jermon Bushrod New Orleans
Andrew Whitworth Cincinnati Matt Kalil Minnesota
Wade Smith Houston Jahri Evans New Orleans
Richie Incognito Miami Chris Snee New York Giants
Zane Beadles Denver Josh Sitton Green Bay
*Maurkice Pouncey Steelers Max Unger Seattle
Chris Meyers Houston Jeff Saturday Green Bay
Defensive end
J.J. Watt Houston Jason Pierre-Paul New York Giants
Cameron Wake Miami Julius Peppers Chicago
Elvis Dumervill Denver Jared Allen Minnesota
Interior linemen
Geno Atkins Cincinnati Henry Melton Chicago
Randy Starks Miami Gerald McCoy Tampa Bay
Kyle Williams Buffalo Ndamukong Suh Detroit
Outside linebacker
Tamba Hali Kansas City Chad Greenway Minnesota
Robert Mathis Indianapolis Ryan Kerrigan Washington
Justin Houston Kansas City Anthony Spencer Dallas
Inside/middle linebacker
Jerod Mayo New England London Fletcher Washington
Derrick Johnson Kansas City Daryl Washington Atlanta
Champ Bailey Denver Charles Tillman Chicago
Johnathan Joseph Houston Tim Jennings Chicago
Antonio Cromartie New York Jets Patrick Peterson Arizona
Free safety
Jairus Byrd Buffalo Earl Thomas Seattle
Strong Safety Thomas DeCoud Atlanta
Eric Berry Kansas City
LaRon Landry New York Jets William Moore Atlanta
Dustin Colquitt Kansas City Thomas Morestead New Orleans
Phil Dawson Cleveland Blair Walsh Minnesota
Kick returner
Josh Cribbs Cleveland Leon Washington Seattle
Special teams player
Matt Slater New England Lorenzo Alexander Washington
Long snapper
John Denney Miami Don Muhlbach Detroit

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.