clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tonight's Starting Lineups

Here are the starting lineups for tonight’s game between the Indians and the Red Sox.

Terry Francona’s Red Sox will send out these nine against Mitch Talbot:

1. Jacoby Ellsbury (L) CF
2. Carl Crawford (L) LF
3. Dustin Pedroia® 2B
4. Adrian Gonzalez (L) 1B
5. Kevin Youkilis® 3B
6. David Ortiz (L) DH
7. J.D. Drew (L) RF
8. Jason Varitek (S) C
9. Marco Scutaro® SS

Manny Acta’s Tribe will counter with these starters against Daisuke Matsuzaka:

1. Michael Brantley (L) CF
2. Asdrubal Cabrera (S) SS
3. Shin-Soo Choo (L) RF
4. Carlos Santana (S) C
5. Travis Hafner (L) DH
6. Orlando Cabrera® 2B
7. Travis Buck (L) LF
8. Matt LaPorta® 1B
9. Jack Hannahan (L) 3B

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.