clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indians Vs. Yankees: Game Two Lineups

After a 7-1 loss to the New York Yankees in a game that seemed over before the start, the Cleveland Indians will try to climb back into first place of the AL Central on Tuesday night.

Here are tonight's starting lineups for both teams:

Cleveland Indians

1. Shin-Soo Choo (L) RF
2. Asdrubal Cabrera (S) SS
3. Jason Kipnis (L) 2B
4. Carlos Santana (S) C
5. Michael Brantley (L) CF
6. Johnny Damon (L) LF
7. Casey Kotchman (L) 1B
8. Jack Hannahan (L) 3B
9. Lonnie Chisenhall (L) DH

New York Yankees

1. Derek Jeter (R) SS
2. Curtis Granderson (L) CF
3. Alex Rodriguez (R) 3B
4. Robinson Cano (L) 2B
5. Mark Teixeira (S) 1B
6. Nick Swisher (S) RF
7. Raul Ibanez (L) DH
8. Dewayne Wise (L) LF
9. Chris Stewart (R) C

For more on the Cleveland Indians and the New York Yankees, check out their respective SB Nation blogs at Let's Go Tribe and Pinstripe Alley. More news and analysis from all over the world of MLB can be found at Baseball Nation.

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.