clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indians Vs. Tigers: Lineups Announced For Thursday

One of Justin Verlander's five losses this season has come to the hands of the Cleveland Indians. The Tribe will look to defeat the reigning MVP again on Thursday.

Here are the lineups:

Detroit Tigers

1. Austin Jackson (R) CF
2. Quintin Berry (L) LF
3. Miguel Cabrera (R) 3B
4. Prince Fielder (L) 1B
5. Delmon Young (R) DH
6. Brennan Boesch (L) RF
7. Alex Avila (L) C
8. Ramon Santiago (S) SS
9. Omar Infante (R) 2B

Cleveland Indians

1. Shin-Soo Choo (L) RF
2. Asdrubal Cabrera (S) SS
3. Jason Kipnis (L) 2B
4. Michael Brantley (L) CF
5. Carlos Santana (S) C
6. Travis Hafner (L) DH
7. Jose Lopez (R) 3B
8. Casey Kotchman (L) 1B
9. Shelley Duncan (R) LF

For more on the Cleveland Indians, head over to Let's Go Tribe, and for more on the Detroit Tigers, check out Bless You Boys. You can also head over to SB Nation's main MLB hub at Baseball Nation.

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.