clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indians Vs. Rangers: Lineups Released For Game 3

The Cleveland Indians will try to snap a five game losing streak and avoid being swept by the the Texas Rangers Thursday night. The Indians lost the first two games of the series, 6-4 and 5-2. Zach McAllister (5-7, 4.31 ERA) is on the mound for the Indians, facing Derek Holland (10-6, 4.59 ERA) for the Rangers. Complete lineups are below.

The Indians lineup:
1. Brent Lillibridge (R) SS
2. Jason Kipnis (L) 2B
3. Carlos Santana (S) DH
4. Michael Brantley (L) CF
5. Vinny Rottino (R) LF
6. Matt LaPorta (R) 1B
7. Thomas Neal (R) RF
8. Lou Marson (R) C
9. Jack Hannahan (L) 3B

The Rangers lineup:
1. Ian Kinsler (R) DH
2. Elvis Andrus (R) SS
3. David Murphy (L) LF
4. Nelson Cruz (R) RF
5. Michael Young (R) 3B
6. Mitch Moreland (L) 1B
7. Geovany Soto (R) C
8. Leonys Martin (L) CF
9. Jurickson Profar (S) 2B

First pitch is scheduled for 8:05 p.m. ET.

Stick with this StoryStream for scores, news updates and more from the Indians vs. Rangers series. For all things Indians, check out Indians blog Let's Go Tribe.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.