clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tigers Vs. Indians: Line-Ups Announced

With two losses in a three-game series against the Tigers, the inevitable would finally come and the Indians would officially be eliminated from postseason play. Even a series sweep of the Tigers might not be enough to avoid weekend elimination, so the Indians can play the role of spoiler and impact the Tigers' chances.

Here are the line-ups for Friday's game between the two AL Central teams.


1. Austin Jackson (R) CF
2. Andy Dirks (L) LF
3. Miguel Cabrera (R) 3B
4. Prince Fielder (L) 1B
5. Delmon Young (R) DH
6. Brennan Boesch (L) RF
7. Jhonny Peralta (R) SS
8. Alex Avila (L) C
9. Omar Infante (R) 2B


1. Shin-Soo Choo (L) RF
2. Jason Kipnis (L) 2B
3. Carlos Santana (S) C
4. Russ Canzler (R) LF
5. Casey Kotchman (L) 1B
6. Lonnie Chisenhall (L) 3B
7. Matt LaPorta (R) DH
8. Ezequiel Carrera (L) CF
9. Jason Donald (R) SS

The first pitch on Friday night is scheduled to be thrown at 7:05 p.m. ET.

Take a look at Let's Go Tribe for some more info on the Indians. Head over to Bless You Boys for more Tigers coverage, and check out Baseball Nation for even more news from around the league.

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.