clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Places Seven In Bowl Games

The 2010-11 Bowl Schedule is official, with the Big Ten Conference placing seven teams in Bowl games, including two BCS Bowl participants - Ohio State in the Sugar Bowl and Wisconsin in the Rose Bowl.  

As expected, Wisconsin will face TCU in the Rose Bowl on New Year's Day.  Ohio State will face Arkansas on January 4th in the Sugar Bowl.

The complete schedule for Big Ten teams is below:

Insight Bowl:

Missouri Vs. Iowa; 

Tempe, Arizona; December 28; 10:00PM et; ESPN

Texas Bowl:

Baylor Vs. Illinois;

Houston, Texas; December 29; 6:00PM et; ESPN

TicketCity Bowl:

Texas Tech Vs. Northwestern;

Dallas, Texas; January 1, 2011; Noon et; ESPNU

Outback Bowl:

Florida Vs. Penn State;

Tampa, Florida; January 1, 2011; 1:00PM et; ABC

Capital One Bowl:

Alabama Vs. Michigan State

Orlando, Florida; January 1, 2011; 1:00PM et; ESPN

Gator Bowl:

Mississippi State Vs. Michigan

Jacksonville, Florida; January 1, 2011; 1:30PM et; ESPN2

Rose Bowl:

TCU Vs. Wisconsin

Pasadena, California; January 1, 2011; 5:00PM et; ESPN

Sugar Bowl:

Arkansas Vs. Ohio State

New Orleans, Louisiana; January 4, 2011; 8:30PM et; ESPN

Of course, Auburn will face Oregon in the BCS National Championship Game from Glendale, AZ on January 10, 2011.

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.