clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ohio State vs. Wisconsin 2012: Game time, TV schedule, odds and more

The undefeated Buckeyes look to finish strong against the Badgers in Madison.

Kirk Irwin

The undefeated Ohio State Buckeyes, leaders of the Big Ten Leaders Division, will attempt to exact some justice with a win Saturday over the Wisconsin Badgers, who will represent the division in the Big Ten Championship Game. Kickoff is set for 3:30 p.m. ET at Camp Randall Stadium in Madison, with television coverage on ABC.

Since an overtime scare against Purdue on Oct. 20, the Buckeyes have stormed through two Big Ten opponents, defeating Penn State and Illinois by a total score of 87-45. Quarterback Braxton Miller, who leads the team in rushing as well as passing, threw for 226 yards against Illinois two weeks ago, his highest yardage output in a conference game since he threw for 235 yards in last season's loss to Michigan. Miller, who has averaged 121 yards rushing per game in conference play this season, added 73 yards and a score on the ground. Ohio State had last week off to prepare for Wisconsin.

After a sluggish start in which head coach Bret Bielema fired his offensive line coach after just two weeks, Wisconsin has seemingly found the form that made them a national championship contender in 2011. The Badgers are 4-1 in their last five games, and defeated those four opponents -- Illinois, Purdue, Minnesota, and Indiana -- by an average of 28.5 points per game. Last week, Wisconsin ran for a school record 564 yards against Indiana. Halfback Montee Ball is just one score from tying the all-time FBS career touchdown record.

Game time, TV channel: 3:30 p.m. ET, ABC

Point spread: Wisconsin is a 2.5-point favorite.

Check the national college football scoreboard right here, and look through SB Nation's many excellent college football blogs to find your team's community.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Photographs by spatulated, Triple Tri, and chrischappelear used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.